Generating, Analyzing, and Understanding Sensory and Sequencing Information


Guest Speakers

Sean Colgan, “Tissue metabolism and inflammation in the mucosa.”

Dr. Colgan is the Joel Levine-Fred Kern, Jr. Professor of Medicine and Immunology at the University of Colorado, Director of the Mucosal Inflammation Program and Vice Chairman of the Department of Medicine. He completed his doctoral work in the Department of Pathology at Colorado State University and performed post-doctoral work at Harvard Medical School.  He was recruited to the University in 2006 after 12 years on faculty at Harvard Medical School where he was Professor and Associate Director of the Center for Experimental Therapeutics. His primary research interests are focused on understand tissue metabolism in models of mucosal inflammation.